Amy Marietta in Dogeared Chakra


Everything about this look just works. Amy Marietta, the creator of Viviere Bella, knows style. This NY-based blogger and fashion contributor to the likes of Nylon Magazine, definitely has a knack for pulling together unexpected looks and layers. Love how she fearlessly mixes in her Dogeared Chakra with piles of other jewels. The Throat Chakra represents clear communication and truthful self-expression. Personal style is all about confidence, so stay true to yourself, go with what feels good and forget about the rest!

Amy-Marietta-May-8th-2014-23  Amy-Marietta-May-8th-2014-28

shop the look:  dogeared chakra

Amy-Marietta-May-8th-2014-27Amy-Marietta-May-8th-2014-26 Amy-Marietta-May-8th-2014-25

Chakra: The Journey of Mind, Body & Soul


Dogeared was founded upon the idea that jewelry can be made and worn in such a way that it spreads positive energy into the world. With each handcrafted charm, hand-checked necklace, hand-packed box, our jewelry makes its way from us to you with so much love and good energy infused into each piece. We wanted to develop a collection that captured the essence of this energy and the positive power it can have on an individual.


Can a necklace help you stay grounded, open your heart or inspire you to enjoy life to its fullest? The answer is yes. We’re so excited to introduce Dogeared Chakra! In life, in order to achieve the happiness and serenity we strive for, we need to have our minds and bodies in balance. According to ancient beliefs, the key to connecting mind and body lies in the 7 primary points of energy… Chakras.


When these Chakras, each with symbolic, corresponding colors which run along the length of the spine, are enabled to work harmoniously, our bodies become healthier, clearer and more vital. Chakra work helps to open any of your energy centers that are keeping you from achieving optimal health and enlightenment. Each center embodies something different and the opening of each will be based on the area you have chosen to focus on.


We’ll start with the Root and move upwards towards the Crown.

Root ChakraGet Grounded. The Root Chakra represents the foundation upon which we build our sense of self and security. If it is open, you feel grounded, stable and secure.

Sacral ChakraBe Sensual. This chakra is the center for passion and creativity. It represents your sense of abundance and appreciation of pleasure. When this chakra is balanced, your feelings and creative expression flow freely. You will feel open to new experiences and accepting others.

Solar Plexus ChakraBe Confident. When this chakra is balanced, we feel confident and in control of our lives. A person with an open Solar Plexus values themselves and their work, loves and accepts themselves, and can express themselves in a powerful way.

Heart ChakraLove and Be Loved. The Heart Chakra represents emotional openness and your capacity for love and joy. When this chakra is open, we are loving, warm and compassionate. It is our center for generosity. When your Heart Chakra is flowing freely, you are not only loving to others, you are loving to yourself.

Throat ChakraSpeak Your Truth. It represents clear communication and truthful self-expression. As a communication center it not only allows you to express yourself clearly, authentically and truthfully, but it also allows you to listen deeply to another enabling others to also be heard. (pictured below)

Third Eye ChakraOpen Your Mind. The Third Eye represents true vision, wisdom, intuition and imagination. When it’s balanced, it helps our ability to focus and see the big picture. This chakra connects us to our goals, values and to ourself.

Crown ChakraFollow Your Bliss. The Crown Chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually. When balanced, we feel connected to the world, everyone and everything in nature. When we feel this connection we have a deep sense of serenity, joy and bliss.


It is said that by clearing any blocks associated with a particular chakra point, optimal health and enlightenment will be achieved. Dogeared Chakras are designed to bring beauty and balance to those who wear them. Choose one corresponding to the Chakra you want strengthened.  Or give one as a most personal and thoughtful gift. Live life fearlessly and wear your chakra daily as a reminder of your life’s journey.



Video by Tessa Neustadt
Mind, Body Healing by Monica Loren